Brazil

I had two 5 day Brazil trips a few weeks ago. Back in 1999, I went on a mission trip to Rio de Janeiro and ever since, every time I get a Brazil trip, I feel this tinge of guilt. Because THIS is where we stay when we’re there:

image

But this is the Rio I remember working in:

image

It’s just such a sobering reality.

“The poor you will always have with you.”

More Brazil:

image

Sao Paulo

image

Church

image

image

Heavy laden Christmas tree

image

Stadium market

image

Recreational activities

2 thoughts on “Brazil

  1. Hi! Just out of curiosity…did you go to Brazil in 1999 with Brio Magazine’s mission trip? I was doing a google search to see if there were any connecting groups that had blogs or sites. I went on the trip with Brio. I too remember the slums and the culture we saw then. What kind of work do you do that takes you to Brazil now?

Leave a Reply

