Florida

I returned the other day from a week of Florida sunshine awesomeness with my dad and stepmom. God really brought out the big guns this time and gave us some truly BRILLIANT sunsets during my visit:

image

image

And as the wind picked up in the evenings, we were privy to some seriously cool dolphin jumping


(you see them swimming all throughout the video, but the best jumping parts are from 1:45 to 4:15ish)

On my journey home, I also did something I don’t think I’ve ever done before: I carried on a conversation with my seatmate for the entire duration of my 1 hour and 45 minute flight. I don’t know what prompted it–perhaps a simple desire to not want to be rude when he asked me a question–but I was pretty impressed with myself, regardless. I’m normally a more shy, socially-awkward person, particularly when it comes to talking with strangers in tight quarters, where there’s no escape.
But it was ok! I really should quit being such a slave to fear. You miss out on so much.

“A life lived in fear is a life half lived”

Leave a Reply

