Scene

Tonight I’m in Denver. At a hardcore show for a band I really enjoy. Some people may not know it (or believe it), but I was quite the little rocker in my youth (I can say things like “in my youth” since I am now solidly out of my 20’s).
Looking around this venue, it’s funny how much the hardcore scene hasn’t changed–like, AT ALL. There’s still a mosh pit, boys still wear girl jeans, everyone jumps, everyone screams, everyone still wears black tshirts and hoodies. In a way, it’s refreshing. Nostalgic.

But I’m not gonna lie, I kinda have a headache. I guess thats the price of some good rock n roll. But I’m not gonna let that stop me!

image

Wolves At The Gate
video
website

2 thoughts on “Scene

Leave a Reply

